3 Ingredient Fried Green Beans

One of my absolute favorite things in life may be these fried green beans! If I knew I could make these taste BETTER than the PF Changs version and only with 3 ingredients, I would have done them a loooong time ago!! I’m telling you guys these are worth it! Plus, let me tell you, the sauce is only 2 ingredients too. For those that are bad at math that rounds to about 5 ingredients for the most delicious appetizer! Now lets get to it!

3 Ingredient Fried Green Beans

  • 1 lb fresh green beans (trimmed)
  • 1 cup beer
  • 1 cup flour
  • oil for frying
  • salt and pepper
  • 1/4 cup mayo
  • 1-2 tbsp sriracha
  1. Start by making the batter. Mix beer and flour together and season with salt and pepper.
  2. Bring oil to 350* (usually medium heat)
  3. Toss green beans in batter and drop in oil 1 by one. I did 3 separate batches. You don’t want to overcrowd the oil!
  4. While those are frying, make the sauce. Mix mayo and sriracha.
  5. As soon as the beans come out of the oil, add salt and drain on a paper towel.

Please leave a comment below with your review!

XO Caroline

One thought on “3 Ingredient Fried Green Beans

Leave a Reply